Skip to Main Content

UWSP Libraries

Ask A Librarian:

Chat:

Email:

librefd@uwsp.edu

Text:

EDSU 905 & 906: Research I & II: Home

Required courses for the Educational Sustainability Doctorate (EdD). Research I focuses on developing research questions, conducting a literature review, developing a research design, and selecting appropriate research methods. Research II examines qual

Literature Review

From North Carolina State University Librares

Selected ebooks on Research in Sustainability Education

Life in Schools by Peter McLaren
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2015
Complexity and Education by Brent Davis; Dennis Sumara
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2014
Elements of Inquiry by Peter J. Burke
Call Number: Online ebook
Publication Date: 2018
Methods of Sustainability Research in the Social Sciences by Frances Fahy (Editor); Henrike Rau (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
Qualitative Research by Sharan B. Merriam; Elizabeth J. Tisdell
Call Number: Ebook
Researching Lived Experience by Max Van Manen
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 1990
Using Social Theory in Educational Research by Mark Dressman
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2009
Posthuman Research Practices in Education by Carol A. Taylor & Christina Hughes (Eds)
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2016
Doing Qualitative Community Research by Ernest Quimby
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2012
How to Research by Loraine Blaxter; Christina Hughes; Malcolm Tight
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2010
The Research Student's Guide to Success by Pat Cryer
Call Number: Online ebook
Publication Date: 2006
Applying Theory to Educational Research by Jeff Adams, Matt Cochrane, Linda Dunne (Eds)
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2011
Research As Transformative Learning for Sustainable Futures by Peter Charles Taylor (Volume Editor); Bal Chanra Luitel (Volume Editor)
Call Number: Online
ISBN: 9004393331
Publication Date: 2019-03-21

Search@UW (articles, books, and more)

Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
Education Research Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), is the world's largest digital library of education literature, including journal articles, reports, and other education-related materials.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Three multidisciplinary citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Provides detailed times cited information.

A Step-By-Step Guide for APA Style Student Papers

A webinar sponsored by Choice and the Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL)

Research Process

SPSS for Academic Researchers

Librarian

UWSP Reference Desk

UWSP Research

SPSS for Academic Research - video from Lynda.com
UWSP Institutional Review Board
The purpose of the Institutional Review Board (IRB) is to ensure ethical treatment of research participants. IRB review for protection of human participants in research is a matter of institutional policy and federal law.

Quick Links

Websites

ASCD
ASCD is a global community dedicated to excellence in learning, teaching, and leading
On Sustainability
The DIssertation Proposal
From Appalachian State Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership

Journals

Books in the UWSP Library Collection

Collecting and Interpreting Qualitative Materials by N. Denzin & Y. Lincoln (Eds)
Call Number: H62 .C566 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Understanding and Evaluating Research by Sue L. T. McGregor
Call Number: Q 180.55 .E9 M34 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Research Design by John W. Creswell; J. David Creswell
Call Number: H 62 .C6963 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Foundations of Mixed Methods Research by Abbas Tashakkori; Charles B. Teddlie
Call Number: H 62 .T294 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Humanizing Research by Django Paris; Maisha T. Winn (Editor)
Call Number: H 62 .H742 2014
Publication Date: 2013
Qualitative Inquiry and Research Design by John W. Creswell
Call Number: H 61 .C73 2018
Publication Date: 2017