LibGuides: Business and Economics Research: Articles

Core Business Databases

Business Collection (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals from all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. A subset of Gale OneFile
Business One (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Delivering students and researchers the power to discover a vast selection of business-focused content from a variety of sources including newspapers, dissertations, ebooks, video, business cases, industry reports and more [Formerly ABI/INFORM].
Business Source Premier (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. It includes over 2,300 full text journals, company profiles, country reports, market research reports and company SWOT analyses.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Campus Research is a collection of law, news, and business publications including federal and state U.S. cases, the Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register. The collection also contains company information and many news sources.

eMagazines

eMagazines (Flipster)

Current, popular magazines (including Business Week, Fortune and Money) in an easy to browse online format.

News Sources

Regional Business News (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from regional business publications. Provided by Badgerlink

Citation Tracking

Backward Citation Tracking: Looking at an article's works cited list provides a snapshot of the research that was available at the time of publication and will provide you with a wealth of related sources.

Forward Citation Tracking: Looking to see if a source has been cited by others will help you determine its importance and will identify other, more current sources. Look for "times cited" or "cited by" in tools such as ABI Inform and Google Scholar.