Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Explore the JSTOR Sustainability collection including a wide range of journals, ebooks and research reports on environmental issues and their impact on society.
GreenFILE (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary index which covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Provided by Badgerlink
Business Premium Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Provides global coverage in business, economics, market research, entrepreneurship, company information, tax, and accounting. Includes full text journals, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times. Includes all content from ABI/INFORM.
CQ Researcher Online (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
A weekly publication with in-depth reports on current and controversial issues.
Applied Sustainability Databases
Education Research Complete (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of core education journals, covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Provided by Badgerlink
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text articles from scholarly journals focusing on medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Provided by Badgerlink
Academic Search Ultimate (full text) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary article database providing information across all areas of academic study.
We have many additional books in our collection that may be helpful when researching topics related to sustainability. Useful Library of Congress subject headings include:
- Environmental engineering
- Environmental health
- Green marketing
- Green movement
- Green technology
- Renewable energy sources
- Renewable natural resources
- Social ecology
- Sustainable buildings
- Sustainable development
- Sustainable design
- Sustainable engineering
- Sustainable living
- Sustainable urban development
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Academic Search Ultimate is a database of articles from scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and news sources with full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study