Encyclopedia of LifeThe purpose of this resource is to increase awareness and understanding of living nature through an Encyclopedia of Life that gathers, generates, and shares knowledge in an open, freely accessible and trusted digital resource.
Encyclopedia of Symbols, Signs & Flags.This online encyclopedia contains information about symbols, signs, flags and glyphs arranged into categories. This collection is comprised of a wide variety of symbols such as ancient symbols, currency signs, ashanti adinkra, and awareness ribbons. This website is a part of the STANDS4 Network, which includes other encyclopedias on topics such as lyrics, grammar, biographies, quotes, and zip codes & places.
Encyclopedia of TelevisionThe Encyclopedia of Television includes more than 1,000 original essays from more than 250 contributors and examines specific programs and people, historic moments and trends, major policy disputes and such topics as networks, trends, themes and personalities. It also includes histories of major television networks as well as broadcasting systems around the world and is complemented by resource materials, photos and bibliographical information.
Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Encyclopedia ArchiveArchived entries from the GLBTQ Encyclopedia which was the largest GLBTQ encyclopedia until the website closed in August 2015. Information included covers many aspects of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender culture. You can choose from four different sections: arts, literature, social sciences and history, and essays and interviews.
Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyThis link opens in a new windowThe Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic reference work and is an open access publishing project of the Metaphysics Research Lab at the Center for the Study of Language and Information (CSLI) at Stanford University. The encyclopedia comprises scholarly entries by leading scholars in the field and is growing continually.
WikipediaA free, collaborative, multilingual Internet encyclopedia supported by the non-profit Wikimedia Foundation. Its 20 million articles (over 3.8 million in English alone) have been written collaboratively by volunteers around the world. Almost all of its articles can be edited by anyone with access to the site, and it has about 100,000 regularly active contributors.
