Genealogical research database that includes the U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940; the Map Center; American Genealogical Biographical Index; Daughters of the American Revolution Lineage; Federal Slave Narratives; and a strong Civil War collection.
View recent statistical reports, such as the Australian Consumer Price Index, information about the labor force (e.g., employment rates), and a series of occasional papers. Helpful to the casual user will be the Themes section, which provides summary statistics about the environment, tourism, transportation, economic well-being, and education.
This website serves as a comprehensive source of continental and world rankings in an increasing number of categories. The data for these compilations is derived from numerous sources including United Nations agencies and the United States' Central Intelligence Agency's World Factbook.
A multidisciplinary collection of hundreds of reference tools (encyclopedias, dictionaries, statistical sources, etc.) that may be searched collectively or individually. Individual ebook chapters and book entries may be downloaded as a pdf.
The Publication Hub remains the first port of call for all those seeking the latest statistics from government departments in the UK. It is the central website for hosting all first releases of National Statistics.
A great place to find current information. This site containes many, but not all federal statistics. This website includes state and county quick facts as well as a statistical abstract of the United States.
Ulrichsweb allows you to search for information on over 300,000 periodicals (serials). This includes academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and per-reviewed titles. With over 900 subject areas, Ulrich's is a great place to search for periodicals on a wide variety of topics.